A great way to start year 2013…

is to feel blessed with a loving family and to know that this is all you need to be happy.

3 Jan 2013

Noah had just turned 11 months old and was sleeping in later than usual. As I had a late night the night before, I simply couldn’t resist snuggling back into bed with my little Man-in-Bangkok after seeing Eddie off to work. Soon after I hit the bed, Noah began tossing and turning and climbed on me to find a comfortable sleeping position. In the midst of enjoying the warm cuddly moment, I blurted out “好幸福啊!”. Immediately, I paused and thought to myself,  “What did I just say?” It dawned on me that all my life, I have never experienced such a moment of pure happiness and contentment. It’s yet just so simple to find bliss. Indeed, it’s amazing how motherhood changes your life.

Isn't it sweet to wake up to find this lovely angel by your side every morning?

Isn’t it sweet to wake up to find this lovely angel by your side every morning?

It is also a great reminder for me to look beyond the negatives and be grateful for what I have and enjoy life. With that, I am sure that the year ahead will be a splendid one, together with my beautiful loved ones.

Mummy in Bangkok and her MIB.

Mummy in Bangkok and her MIB.

PS: I had wanted to start this blog with this post at the beginning of the year, but have procrastinated till now. It’s March already! Well, better late than never. =D

This entry was posted in Happiness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment